New books this week!

photo

What I got in the mail: 

Transparent by Natalie Whipple (for review)

Shiloh by Helena Sorensen (for review)

*Thank you Hot Key Books and author Helena Sorensen! 🙂

Bought: 

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (Power Books)

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (Power Books)

Thanks to a family friend’s birthday gift to me last month (Power Books gift cards!), I was able to buy books without spending any cash. Although I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss, I bought Lola and the Boy Next Door because I feel that I would need it right away. I’ve been hearing lots of good things about Stephanie Perkins’ novels! In fact, author Kara Taylor told me in a Twitter chat the other day: “Your next mission: Read a @naturallysteph book as soon as possible.” So yeah, I’m going to read Stephanie Perkins’ books soon! Then there’s Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi which I’ve been eyeing since last year. I’m glad I finally have a copy now. 🙂

Happy Saturday, everyone!

Cheers,

Jesselle xx

2 thoughts on “New books this week!

  1. Awesome haul! I really need to get a copy of Under The Never Sky. It’s a series I’ve been wanting to start for so long. Can’t wait to read your thoughts about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

