Top 10 Quotes of 2013

I feel like I shouldn’t let the year end without posting my favorite book quotes from the YA books I read in 2013. Here they are!

1.) “I just can’t believe that life would give us to each other and then take it back.” -Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

2.) “No matter what happens, we’ll find each other again. You’re my lifeline. You will always be.” -Splintered by A.G. Howard

3.) “There’s no reason for a picture of me if you’re not in it.” -Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone

4.) “Fifty thousand people on that ship, give or take. Three thousand of them soldiers. At least a dozen decorated war heroes. I looked at you.” -These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

5.) “Love is beautiful fear.” -The Elite by Kiera Cass

6.) “Nothing about you, my dear, has ever been lost on me.” -How to Love by Katie Cotugno

7.) “But how do you play the role of yourself when ‘yourself’ no longer exists?” -My Life After Now by Jessica Verdi

8.) “Funny how you don’t realize how much you want some things until the possibility of having them disappears.” -Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin

9.) “Sometimes the myth of a person is more powerful than the real thing.” -Phoenix by Elizabeth Richards

10.) “And out of all the things I wanted but knew I couldn’t have, part of me hoped that Cassidy would be the one exception.” -The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

Leave a Reply

