Gayle Forman in Manila!

A dream come true. That’s how I would describe January 18, 2014. I became a fan of Gayle Forman in 2010 when I read If I Stay. Having said this,ย it was such a delight when I saw National Book Store’s announcement that Gayle Forman is coming to the Philippines! What a great way to start the year!

The bloggers forum was the first event I went to that day. I was so happy to see my fellow book bloggers! I haven’t seen them in a while so it really felt great to catch up with them and talk about BOOKS. Of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

Gayle Forman arrived carrying a breeze of euphoria. Her presence brightened up the whole room. She’s so approachable, funny, and very friendly! I learned a lot about her and her writing journey as she honestly answered our questions.

Next event was the book signing at National Book Store Glorietta 1. The place was packed with eager readers who patiently waited for Gayle’s arrival. The long hours of waiting in line to have their books signed did not dampen their thrill of meeting Gayle personally. High-pitched shrieks and cheers intensified the energy inside NBS as Gayle entered. Flashing lights (from cameras) and joyful smiles created a picture of a whole-hearted Filipino welcome to the woman of the hour.

Meeting Gayle in the flesh is really something that I’ll always treasure! It’s not everyday that I get to meet my favorite authors. This event is truly an opportunity I’m glad I didn’t miss. Thank you so much National Book Store, especially to Chad and JB, for the invite! Till next event. ๐Ÿ™‚

PICTURES!!!

Gayle Forman collage

New York Times bestselling authorย Gayle Forman at the bloggers forum

Gayle 3Gayle signing my copy of If I Stay!

With Gayle FormanI’ll always look up to you, Gayle Forman!

photo 2.1 JPG

PH Book Bloggers with THE Gayle Forman!

Selfies with bloggers 1

Selfies with some of my blogger friends!

With Louisse of The Soul Sisters, Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs, Lyra of Defiantly Deviant, Eunice of Compelled by Books, Kazhy of My Library in the Making, Hazel of Stay Bookish, Dianne of Oops! I Read A Book Again, and Sab of Sab The Book Eaterย 

*Picture with Kate by Hazel Ureta (Photographer extraordinaire!)

*Picture with Eunice and Kazhy from Eunice

*Picture with Sab from Sab

Signing at NBS Glorietta 1

Signing at National Bookstore Glorietta 1

Signed books collage

Yay signed books!

3 thoughts on “Gayle Forman in Manila!

  1. So glad you had fun!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I love the fact that PH bloggers are so tight-knit, whenever an author comes to town, it’s like a huge PH bloggers party.

    (Also, your pic w/ Dianne is super cute! Glasses FTW.)

    What’s your favorite Forman book? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yeah, we’re really close! It’s more like a family reunion when there are author events here in Manila. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much! I also like that picture with Dianne! My favorite Gayle Forman book is Where She Went! So beautifully written and heartfelt. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

