The Ultimate Bookish Event: Veronica Rossi, Tahereh Mafi, and Ransom Riggs in Manila!

April 26, 2014. I looked forward to this day since National Book Store broke the news that New York Times Bestselling authors Veronica Rossi,Tahereh Mafi, and Ransom Riggs were going to have a signing in Manila! The grand event happened yesterday and I can say it was EPIC. 🙂

First on the agenda was the bloggers forum which I’m enthusiastic to attend every time. I enjoyed listening to Veronica, Tahereh, and Ransom talk about their books, writing, and random stuff about themselves! Profound and enlightening, their answers helped me get to know them better as well as appreciate their craft more. It’s really cool to get to know the people behind the stories we love!  The Q&A was short since we had very limited time. We immediately had the book signing (which was also very quick) because the authors had to rush to the Glorietta Activity Center for the public signing.

After the forum, we went to the Glorietta Activity Center and was greeted by a massive crowd of people. The sight was truly overwhelming! I was very happy to see all those bookworms there! Filipino bookworms ROCK! 🙂 My fellow bloggers and I didn’t attend the public signing anymore seeing that the venue was fully packed. We already had our chance of meeting the authors at the forum so that moment was for the bookworms who waited patiently in line for hours. That moment was THEIRS and THEIRS ALONE.

Bonding with my book blogger friends was a perfect ending to this fantabulous day. Every moment I spent laughing, talking about books, and goofing around with them whenever we see each other in person never fail to make me happy and alive. I love you guys! *HUGS*

A huge thank you to National Book Store for making this event possible! You guys are incredible! It’s always a delight and an honor to help promote your awesome bookish events. You made my book blogging adventure worthwhile so thank you from the bottom of my heart. 🙂 Thank you Veronica Rossi, Tahereh Mafi, and Ransom Riggs for visiting the Philippines! I hope to see you again someday!

 

PICTURES!!

 

IMG_0747

The Power Books “Throne” 🙂

IMG_0748

Book display!

Q&A with VTR_BloggersForum

Q&A with Ransom Riggs, Tahereh Mafi, and Veronica Rossi

Pictures with VTR_BloggersForum

Pictures with VTR!

IMG_0768

#PHYABookBloggers with Ransom, Tahereh, and Veronica

Blogger selfies

Selfies with a few blogger friends!

(With Sab of Sab The Book Eater, Hazel of Stay Bookish, Kazhy of My Library in The Making,

Louisse of The Soul Sisters, Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs, Lyra of Defiantly Deviant,

and Dianne of Oops! I Read A Book Again)

VTR book signing_GloriettaActivityCenter

The crowd at the Glorietta Activity Center for the book signing

I’m greatly amazed by the patience of these bookworms! I salute you, guys!

Signed books_forum

Signed books! Hooray! 🙂

It was my first time to meet Ransom Riggs yesterday! Such a thrilling experience to chat with him while he signed my books! I met Tahereh Mafi last year when I interviewed her for a teen magazine and I was so glad when she remembered me! She recalled me not wearing glasses when we met and now I’m wearing one! I told her it’s because of too much reading. 🙂 Last but not the least, Veronica Rossi! Perhaps you’re wondering why I don’t have pictures of signed Under The Never Sky trilogy books. Well, it’s because I met Veronica the day before (April 25th) to interview her for the teen magazine. Veronica’s kind and friendly in person. I had a great time interviewing her! I’ll share that experience with you guys in another post that includes pictures! So please do watch out for that. 🙂 But at the forum, Veronica remembered me! *fangirl moment* We chatted for a little while she signed my fellow book blogger Dani’s book.

Were you at the VTR signing event? Share your experience on the comment section below! 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Ultimate Bookish Event: Veronica Rossi, Tahereh Mafi, and Ransom Riggs in Manila!

    • Hey Emily! Yeah, we had a fabulous time! I do hope you’ll get to attend a book event and meet authors! The feeling is priceless. 🙂

  1. Hi, Jesselle! I remember seeing you yesterday… LOL! Kidding! 😀 It’s always so fun seeing you and of course, taking The Hardest Selfie EVER (they are legendary, after all). Can’t wait to see you again! Na-sesepanx na ako. Haha! See you soon-ish. ❤

    • Louisse! I’m wxcited to take The Hardest Selfie Ever again with Kate and Lyra at the next event! This is going to be a tradition from now on! 😀 I miss the whole team already! Sepanx to the highest level! LOL. *hugs*

  2. Pingback: HollyBOOK: Tahereh Mafi, Veronica Rossi & Ransom Riggs

    • Awww, thanks S! I haven’t organized my thoughts yet for that post. Still overwhelmed by the experience. Hehe. Will let you know when it’s up! 🙂

  3. Hiyuuuuuh, Jess!

    First up – “We already had our chance of meeting the authors at the forum so that moment was for the bookworms who waited patiently in line for hours. That moment was THEIRS and THEIRS ALONE.”

    SO TRUE. I couldn’t have put it any better myself.

    And because we are clingy like that (we totally are – I miss you like crazy already), we shall see each other next month. Attendance is mandatory! I cannot wait for Selfie 4.0… One day, we’ll make it up to Selfie 100.00! 😉

    Please post your interview experience soon, yes?

    • Ly!! It was awesome seeing you last Saturday! Bonding again soon, ha? And yes, Hardest Selfie Ever 4.0!! I’ll post my interview experience soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

