P.S. We Love You, Jenny Han!

June 21, 2014, a Saturday filled with smiles, laughter, and delightful moments. When National Book Store announced that New York Times bestselling author Jenny Han is coming to Manila, I was one of those people very excited to meet her in person. I enjoyed reading her latest novel, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, and was so keen to learn more about it. I am privileged to have been invited to the bloggers forum (prior to the public signing) where my fellow book bloggers and I asked Jenny Han questions about writing, her books, celebrity crushes, etc. She responded to every question with utmost sincerity and great enthusiasm! All of us present at the forum had so much fun listening to Jenny speak. It was a truly fruitful event!

After the forum was the public signing at National Book Store Glorietta 1 where Jenny Han’s fans waited patiently for her. Their energy buzzed throughout the venue which was so exhilarating to witness! I really felt their love and support for Jenny Han. When it comes to book events like this, Filipino bookworms never fail to amaze me.

Thank you so much to the spectacular National Book Store for bringing Jenny Han to the Philippines! It was such a pleasure meeting her in person! Thank you also to Jenny for visiting our country. We hope to see you again someday! 🙂

Jenny Han

Q & A with Jenny Han at the Bloggers Forum

Audio recording of the Q & A: listen to ‘Jenny Han in Manila’ on Audioboo

For Jenny Han’s message to her Filipino readers, head over to The Lifelong Bookworm’s Facebook page!

Pics with Jenny Han

With the sweet and funny Jenny Han! 🙂

Blogger selfies_JHforum

Selfies with blogger friends!

Bookish events will always be momentous to us. They brought us closer to each other and we’re eternally thankful. 🙂

Group photos from Kate

Photos grabbed from Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs

Public signing

The crowd at National Book Store Glorietta 1 for the public signing

Signed books

Signed books! *flails*

Did you attend Jenny Han’s book signing? Tell me about your experience in the comment section below!

2 thoughts on “P.S. We Love You, Jenny Han!

  1. I wasn’t able to go! Aaah. I love signed books and I would have loved to meet Jenny Han in person. I would have loved to meet you guys too. I never thought there are that many Filipino bloggers (I live under a rock, I know). I’ve never met a blogger yet and it must’ve been epic to fangirl with like-minded people. 🙂

Leave a Reply

