Event Recap: Jennifer E. Smith and Lissa Price in Manila!

I’m sure lots of Filipino bookworms’ hearts exploded with happiness when National Book Store announced that authors Jennifer E. Smith and Lissa Price are coming to the Philippines. And one of those hearts was mine! 🙂

Fast forward to September 21, 2014—Book Signing in Manila!

We had a Q & A with Jen and Lissa who are both friendly and full of wisdom. I enjoyed listening to them talk about writing and their books! Their thoughtful answers are truly great motivation for me to do my best every time I write.

*You may listen to the audio recording of the Q & A here.

Meeting Jen was a dream come true! Some of you might know that I’m a huge contemporary YA fan and Jennifer E. Smith is one of my super favorite authors in that genre. I’ve always wished to meet her in person someday and I didn’t expect that someday would come sooner than I thought! 🙂 While I haven’t read any of Lissa Price’s books yet, it was still a great pleasure to meet her. She’s a wonderful conversationalist who gave very helpful writing advice.

Furthermore, seeing my fellow book bloggers made the day even better. As always, we talked about our latest reads and upcoming books. I’ll never get tired of sharing bookish thoughts with my blogger friends! Our energies, when it comes to books, become one huge ball of effervescence. We’re truly a gleeful bunch of bookworms!

September 21 was indeed a HAPPY day from START to END. 🙂

Thank you so much to the brilliant National Book Store for bringing Jen and Lissa to the Philippines! You guys are extraordinary. Love you loads! ❤ Can’t wait for the next bookish event!

Pictures from the sigining: 

Book display

Book display

IMG_1482

The glorious Powerbooks author “throne” 😀

JennAndLissainPH

Lissa Price and Jennifer E. Smith

With Lissa

With the lovely Lissa Price!

With JenESmith

With Jennifer E. Smith, one of the sweetest authors I’ve ever met! I’ll be a fangirl of Jen and her books forever! 🙂

IMG_1502

Jen taking a picture of “Wilbur”, the Piggy siopao that Dianne of Oops! I Read A Book Again gave her.

IMG_1500

PH Book Bloggers with Lissa and Jen

IMG_1523

My signed copy of Starters!

Signed JenESmith books

My signed copies of Jennifer E. Smith’s books!

IMG_1521

To Jesselle,

Write often.

Write a lot.

Write the best you can.

Hope to read your books one day!

<3,

Jen =)

This message is absolutely what happy looks like for an aspiring writer like me. 🙂

Jennifer E. Smith and Lissa Price’s message to Filipino fans: 

 

Did you attend Jen and Lissa’s book signing? Share your experience on the comment section below!

3 thoughts on “Event Recap: Jennifer E. Smith and Lissa Price in Manila!

Leave a Reply

