KMR in PH! [Recap + Giveaway]

My contemporary fangirl heart exploded with joy when National Book Store announced that Katie Cotugno, Melissa Kantor, and Robyn Schneider were coming to the Philippines for a book signing event. Charged with excitement, my blogger friends and I attended a special Q&A with the authors last July 5th.

Book signing stage

As we waited for Katie, Melissa, and Robyn to arrive, we mingled and caught up with each other, talking about books and anything under the sun. The three authors soon entered the venue, and we all went into serious fangirl mode. My heart drummed with elation when I saw Robyn Schneider! She’s like the brightest sunshine ever–so bubbly and adorable. 🙂

Q&A_collage

The Q&A was a lot of fun! Here are some interesting bits that I have gathered:

*Melissa would love to do historical fiction.

*Katie started How to Love at the age of 16.

*Katie kind of fell into young adult.

*Melissa said that it’s important to figure out a process that works for you.

*All of Robyn’s leading guys are portraits of herself.

*Melissa loves writing romance.

*Writing contemporary helps Katie to understand the world.

*Robyn loves writing pop culture references.

*Katie’s 3rd book is an untitled tragic romance coming out in Spring 2016. It’s a a pop star book set in the 1990s and has a star-crossed romance!

*Robyn tries to be honest. She writes normal.

*Robyn hates hash tags. #IHateHashTags

You may listen to full audio recording of the Q&A here.

With authors_collage

KMR! 🙂

Katie, Melissa, and Robyn were all wonderful! I enjoyed chatting with them as they signed my books. Robyn was so delighted to see my well-loved copy of The Beginning of Everything with sticky notes of my favorite quotes and my thoughts about the story. She also gave me writing advice, which I will forever keep in mind. Here it goes: “Write the book you want to send to your sixteen year-old self.” I was completely blown away with it! Words like that mean so much to me, and I’m beyond grateful that I have met (and hugged!) Robyn Schneider in person. She is truly an inspiration!

Author hug_Robyn

With Robyn!

IMG_9659

PH YA Book Bloggers with Katie Cotugno, Melissa Kantor, and Robyn Schneider! Photo courtesy of National Book Store. 🙂

With the authors

With Katie, Melissa, and Robyn. ❤

The public signing followed at 2 p.m. at the Grand Atrium in Shangri-La Plaza. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go there because I had tasks to do at home. But based on the pictures I saw on Twitter and Instagram, it was evident that everyone enjoyed!

Signed books_collage

Signed books!

 

Ezra quote

My favorite quote from The Beginning of Everything. ❤

Thank you very much to the fantastic National Book Store for bringing Katie Cotugno, Melissa Kantor, and Robyn Schneider to the Philippines! I had an amazing time at the signing! To Katie, Melissa, and Robyn, I hope you ladies would visit the country again one day. 🙂

GIVEAWAY!!!

I’m giving away three (3) bookmarks signed by Katie Cotugno, Melissa Kantor, and Robyn Schneider to one (1) lucky bookworm!

IMG_3363

The giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY. 🙂

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 thoughts on “KMR in PH! [Recap + Giveaway]

  1. You’re so lucky to be part of the special Q&A event! ☺️ My favorite book would be 99 Days (well, it’s the only one I’ve read so far from the books) because wow I don’t even know how to start my explanation. In general, I loved it because I kinda felt a connection between me and Molly. I kinda understood her feelings of betrayal and sadness. 😁

  2. This is amazing! I’ve always liked reading about recaps since it makes me feel like I was there (when I really wasn’t *cries*) I haven’t read anything from the authors yet except Robyn’s extraordinary means so I could say that it’s my favorite 🙂

Leave a Reply

