A Series of DNFs

What is it like to write DNF reviews? For me, it seems to be the most terrible thing I’ve ever done as a book blogger. Books are treasures, but what if you don’t like a particular story? Or in my case, one story after another? I feel that I’m the odd one out when I don’t like the story everyone loves as well as feel very awful when I write DNF reviews.

Now this post is for three books that I have DNF-ed in the past few months because I didn’t enjoy them. I’m soooo sorry! 😦 Most of you loved these books, but I just couldn’t identify with any of them and their characters. There were also dragging parts that felt like forever. Plus, with the endless TBR pile that all book bloggers have, I don’t want to waste my time reading a book that doesn’t thrill me. 😦

 

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller

22929537

Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat

23287163

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

23830990

*Photos from Goodreads

One thought on “A Series of DNFs

Leave a Reply

