2015 Highlights

2015 was a wonderful year! I had a great time in all 12 months! In this post, I’m sharing with you 4 things that indeed made my 2015 unforgettable.

I got a job! 

12115970_10154260402504128_3166476539284622861_n

After a year of being jobless, I had the opportunity to work at the Public Relations and Marketing department of an international school here in the Philippines. In my 8-month stay in the institution, I learned a lot about publicity and the ins and outs of marketing.

The opportunity to read amazing books by equally amazing debut authors

Books such as All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne, Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, and The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi truly made a huge mark in my life. ❤

Bookish events and bonding with blogger friends

IMG_9659

Book signing events are the ultimate get-together with blogger friends. We don’t see each other often so those events are reunions for us. Can’t wait for more bonding moments in 2016! 🙂

Speaking about book blogging 

12299198_10154362955704128_8430767034960797529_n

It was my first time to be part of a panel discussion on book blogging last November 28. It was a lot of fun! I was with Kai of Amaterasu Reads, Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs, and Hazel of Stay Bookish. We shared tips on writing good book reviews, establishing social media presence, choosing a blogging platform, and a lot more to bookworms and aspiring book bloggers!

Procuring a newfound love for local television shows

I haven’t watched a single Filipino TV show in years (I was 13 or 15 when I last watched one!), and all it took was one show to break the long streak. Hailed as “2015’s Most Romantic Teleserye (television series)”, On The Wings of Love (OTWOL) captured the hearts of many including mine. When teasers for OTWOL started to air on TV, I thought it was very promising. But then I didn’t plan on watching it because I’m not really into local shows. One night, I was flipping through channels in search for a good show and I chanced upon an episode of OTWOL. So I watched it, and my, was I very impressed! It was love at first watch! I adored the storytelling, the great acting, the spot on portrayal of Filipino values and culture, and most of all, the swoon-worthy, heart-melting love story of main characters Clark Medina (James Reid) and Leah Olivar (Nadine Lustre). The characters made me believe that true love is worth the wait. ❤  I won’t say much about the show to avoid spoilers! Watching OTWOL is like reading adult fiction that has YA feels! 🙂 If you wish to know more about On The Wings of Love, head over to the show’s website here.

 

Thank you 2015 and Hello 2016!

Happy New Year everyone! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “2015 Highlights

Leave a Reply

