Event Recap: Victoria Aveyard Manila Book Signing

Last March 6, 2016, New York Times Bestselling Author Victoria Aveyard visited Manila for a book signing tour! My fellow book bloggers and I had a privilege to attend a Q&A with the author, and as always, it was a lot of fun! While waiting for Victoria, my friends and I chatted about the latest books and what we’ve been up to. It was really great to see them again after months of not seeing each other. Soon, Victoria arrived and everyone welcomed her with smiles and cheers.

IMG_0683

The Q&A was wonderful! Victoria answered our questions with gusto and so much insight. I enjoyed listening to her talk about writing and the things she loves! You may listen to the full audio recording of the Q&A here. Special thanks to Kai of Amaterasu Reads for sharing the link of the audio recording! I have my own, but unfortunately, my laptop failed to recognize my phone. Boo! 😦

IMG_0670

With the lovely Victoria Aveyard!

IMG_0675

A display of Victoria Aveyard’s books

IMG_0687

PH YA Book Bloggers with Victoria! Photo grabbed from Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs. 🙂

IMG_0685

Hardest Selfie Ever 13.0 with Kate of The Bookaholic Blurbs, Lyra of Defiantly Deviant, and Louisse of The Soul Sisters!

I wasn’t able to drop by at the public signing because I had somewhere important to go to after the Q&A. But I was glad to hear that a huge number of fans showed up! Woohoo! *happy dance*

FullSizeRender

My signed copy of Red Queen! 🙂

Thank you very much National Book Store for this remarkable event! Can’t wait for the next one! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Event Recap: Victoria Aveyard Manila Book Signing

  1. hi.
    what time was this?
    i didn’t know she had a meet and greet at powerbooks.
    i only knew it was in nbs, as i went there myself.

  2. hi.
    what time did victoria aveyard hold an event in powerbooks?
    and in what branch?
    i didn’t know she was having an event there.
    i just attended the one in nbs glorietta.

Leave a Reply

